E is for Environment

I wanted E to be for the environment, the earth… reusing carrier bags, reducing waste, recycling, being green, global warming, climate change, greenpeace, the arctic.. all of that. And yet I sit here staring, not knowing where to start.

It’s such a big topic. But the words are not coming to me. But what else could E be for? Envelopes, Eternity, Entitlement, Elderly, Easter… who knows. So Environment took the stand.

Maybe it’s because i’ve had a tough day at work, perhaps that’s why I can’t get the words out.

I try to do my best. I use a canvas bag where I can. We recycle. We turn off power to things when we don’t use them. But we can always do more.

Another thing E could stand for is “End”. Which seems fitting. Lets hope it never comes to that.

2 thoughts on “E is for Environment

  1. I loved your thought process on the environment. It shows how our minds work as we try to decide how to proceed.
    Kathy @ Swagger Writers

  2. Pete Denton says:

    We recycle a lot, use low energy bulbs and things like that, but can and should still do more.

Leave a Reply

