F is for Fridays

Thinking last night about my short and not very interesting post for E, I realised another topic I could have used E for. Equality.

But E is gone. Today’s letter is F. I was going to use it for Friends and mention how I don’t have a lot of them, most are probably people I talk to online rather than physical people I can communicate with. But I decided I would go for a less obvious word that F could be for… Friday’s.

I think all people that work look forward to Friday (unless they work weekends). I didn’t even realise yesterday that it was Friday as work is hectic for me right now. People on diets may give themselves a treat since it’s Friday and buy in a meal from somewhere. People may gather together in the pub at the end of a long week to unwind. Or even just going to the coffee shop for a cappucino. Why not, huh? Even Crunchie used it to market their honeycomb candy bar. “That Friday feeling”. For those who like me work Monday to Friday, Friday is generally the best day of the week.

6 thoughts on “F is for Fridays

  1. Shawn Yankey says:

    Fridays are the holy grail of the work week.
    Shawn at http://lookwhatiwrote2332.blogspot.com/

  2. Inger says:

    My husband sometimes makes sushi for us on Fridays, better than in any restaurant. I am one fortunate woman. And Fridays are good, you are so right.

  3. Friday is definitely right at the top of my list of favourite days. It would be at the pinnacle, but Saturday and Sunday won out. 🙂
    Kern at http://www.oddparticle.com

  4. becsym says:

    Hello I wanted to just say I am enjoying your A to z … and I have nominated you for an award http://talesfromtedium.wordpress.com/oh-i-have-an-award/ Becs x

  5. Valerie says:

    I love Fridays! It brings a promise of an adventurous weekend. :0) plus, I don’t have to work or listen to my boss. Yay!!

    Hugs!

    Valerie Nunez and the Flying Platypi

  6. I love Fridays even more when I don’t have to work on the weekend.

    J.L. Campbell writes Jamaican Kid Lit

Leave a Reply

