L is for Lego

Lego. The coloured bricks that you can build things with. All that limits you is your imagination, and the fact that everything has to be relatively square. You even get little Lego men to play with too. I loved Lego when I was a child, and had a huge bucket of it which we sold on Ebay several years ago. I also had a kit I sold at the same time that made 2 different cars. Lego was quite expensive but it was fun to make, the end toys were sturdy and hard wearing, and if you got fed up you could just pull it all apart and start again. The main thing that was a pain was pulling the blocks apart and not hurting your hands. But when I got the big bucket of Lego there was actually a tool for that, which was so useful.

Last year I seen a camper van kit, it was about £75 which I thougt was shockingly expensive, but I love camper vans, and it had heaps of cool stuff in it: curtains, lava lamps, movable seats to name only a few; it just looked amazing. So I ended up giving in and buying it. And it sits proudly in my room now. Along with a small Mater truck from Cars that I bought at the same time.

So even in my late twenties, there’s still a place in my heart for Lego.

Image

One thought on “L is for Lego

  1. Pam says:

    We still give and love to receive Legos for birthdays and Christmas–ages? two 60 year olds, a 38 year old, a 12 year old, an 8 year old, and a 4 year old! Love the VW bus!

Leave a Reply

