M is for Money

Maybe M is more fitted to Monday, since today is a Monday. But I have had a terrible Monday at work today, so I don’t want to dwell on it because to tell the truth I was so annoyed at work I could have cried.

M is for Money. Yes, this is also connected to work and mondays, because would we be at work on a Monday were it not for Money? Depending on the job I guess. But for me, no. I wouldn’t be there if I didn’t get paid. And I think I can safely say the same for all other office workers out there. Money is the root of everything I guess. Money gets you things, whether it is a house, or a trip somewhere. Even little things like books, CDs, DVDs, all of these things you can only get with money. We all dream of one day winning the lottery and getting enough money to leave our job and enjoy our life. Me included, except I don’t actually buy a damn ticket so it’s pointless to even dream of winning. Sometimes I will buy a ticket, but most of the time I will decide beforehand that it’s a waste of £1 and I won’t win anyway.

At the same time though, I think it’s possible to live a healthy, happy life without a horrendous amount of money. It just depends where you are, and your situation.

M is for Money because today I wondered if it was worth it. Is all the stress of my job worth it for the money I get? I’m still debating that one.

2 thoughts on “M is for Money

  1. I agree … we can live happy and healthy lives without a lot of money. I just need enough to be able to visit the doctor and not worry about the part the insurance doesn’t pick up. I think most people are happy with that. I hope so, anyway.

    Great post … and finally I read one about the biggest M of them all. 🙂

    Silvia @ Silvia Writes

  2. Joe Owens says:

    Money is a horrible motivator. It makes us do so many things we either do not have to do or should not want to do. Yet people strive all the time to collect as much money as they possibly can.

Leave a Reply

