N is for Nerves

I found myself frustrated last night when I realised that M was supposed to be for Music, I had just forgotten. Oh well.

Today is a new day after all, so it doesn’t matter anymore. N is today’s letter, and N is for Nerves. I get nervous about everything, really. I’m nervous about a trip I am doing on Monday and Tuesday. I’ve been nervous about this since last Wednesday when I finished my last trip.

I’m nervous about the work I am doing right now and whether it is correct, I’m nervous about something I need to do before the trip but am unsure how to do it, so I need to wait for a workmate to help me. I’m nervous about what will happen if he has not got time to help me out. These are just some examples. If I need to buy a bus ticket, I get nervous about that too. I’m hoping one day I can overcome this, and be more confident and more strong and not worry about every tiny thing because the outcome is always okay, and even if it wasn’t I could deal with it. But saying this to yourself and actually making myself work on these words is not an easy task.

5 thoughts on “N is for Nerves

  1. Joe Owens says:

    It sounds like confidence is your need, but it can come with time. I hope you find the confidence to overcome your nerves and enjoy life more.

  2. Angeline says:

    You know? I’m exactly the same. Constantly nervous. Even if I just pop to the post box outside our flat I find something to be nervous about; what if I fall down the stairs? Haven’t put the right postage on? Forgot the post code?
    If there’s something I’m putting off because of nerves (there always is), I count down from 5, and when I hit 0 I have to do it.
    And nothing ever turns out as badly as I had worried it would. The worst thing is putting things off and not doing things. Count down from 5…
    angelinetrevena.blogspot.co.uk

  3. Angeline says:

    You know? I’m exactly the same. Constantly nervous. Even if I just pop to the post box outside our flat I find something to be nervous about; what if I fall down the stairs? Haven’t put the right postage on? Forgot the post code?
    If there’s something I’m putting off because of nerves (there always is), I count down from 5, and when I hit 0 I have to do it.
    And nothing ever turns out as badly as I had worried it would. The worst thing is putting things off and not doing things. Count down from 5…

  4. Just stopping by for the A-Z Challenge. Please check us out and sign up to follow if you like what you see. Juliet atCity Muse Country Muse

Leave a Reply

