Musically Crazy

I just bought a pair of musical Egg shakers online. I take these notions sometimes. I currently own:

  • Electric guitar
  • Nylon strung 3/4 size acoustic guitar
  • Ukulele
  • Tambourine
  • Tin whistle
  • Small bodhran

I cannot play any of the above listed items. The electric guitar has had the most use but after learning some of one song and bits of others, it has sat gathering dust. Occasionally I will grow to love some new band and they will make me want to learn again, so the cycle continues, but it has never continued long enough for me to actually properly learn the guitar. The tambourine has never been out of the box. And now I add egg shakers to the list. Why? I don’t know. Will I ever manage to play anything musical? I don’t know. Hopefully some day.

I think at the moment the issue is that I am very shy and I live with my parents. Playing the guitar, or even the tambourine, or even the egg shakers produces noise. I don’t want anyone to hear that noise. There is never time where I am home alone. I think if there was, I would learn something by now.

Leave a Reply

