i wish i was thinner

i wish i had more of a life

i wish i had more friends

i wish my room was tidier

i wish i enjoyed my job

i wish i’d done more with my life

 

so what am i doing about it? nothing.

i wish i was thinneri wish i had

One thought on “i wish i was thinneri wish i had

  1. orneryswife says:

    I think the longer you stay in the state of just wishing without doing the more likely that you will face a lifetime of these wishes.

    I like to read romance novels, and one of my favorite themes is when a really shy girl is forced to pretend to be someone who is not shy and discovers herself.

    You could do that, and I think you likely have a good many people who would cheer you on. Even if you make one small change each day or week, soon you will discover you have much to be thankful for.

    Just dropping in from the A to Z road trip. Hope I am not too “preachy” or turn you off. Just wanting to encourage you. 🙂
    tm

Leave a Reply

